I’ve been having some difficulty with back carries in a wrap so my lovely wife bought me a size 5 Lenny Lamb woven wrap called Mint Lace. At first I wasn’t sure I liked it, but I do love it now!

image

I first tried it out doing a front wrap cross carry since I know it well. Definitely comfortable and easy to wrap with. Ruby even liked it!

image

Tonight I used the wrap your baby in love tutorial and learned how to hip scoot in a woven. It made this back carry really easy! (Tutorial below)

I really like that this carry doesn’t have ruck straps as those tend to dig into my shoulders.

image

She should definitely be up higher on my back but she felt secure and was clearly comfortable enough to fall asleep on our nightly walk.

What’s your favorite carry right now?

5 thoughts on “Back Wrap Cross Carry

    1. I’ll check it out when Ruby is up for the day 🙂 I’m getting more confident and the hip scoot will be super helpful. The super man toss just never worked for me. She always pops her seat that way!

      1. Ruby wiggles and jumps so much that it’s near impossible to get a seat this way. The hip scoot made an incredible seat! This will be really useful when she’s a bit older though. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

