First of all,  how do I have a 6 month old?? Secondly where did the time go?

Ruby is rolling over with ease, and sitting up pretty solidly now.

image

She is now 16lbs 8.5oz and 26″ long!

image

Her little personality is just shining through more and more.

image

I’m currently staying home with her and it’s been a whole new experience for me. I’m not used to this. I was so touched out yesterday that I didn’t even want my pillow touching me. However then she smiles at me or we get a two hour nap and it’s all better.

image

Oh and I got a new ring sling as an early Abbas day present! It’s love ā¤

4 thoughts on “Half Birthday!

  1. What a cute Jayne hat! I will be making Wallace one for next fall. You seem to have gotten the hang of the ring sling now. For the touched out times, just get out of the house. If she is all over you clingy, get a change of scenery, some fresh air, and use a stroller if you need!

    1. This rs is way easier than our other one! I’ve also found having the rings on my right shoulder is way better than the left.
      Her Jayne hat actually was made by our donors wife and was passed on to us šŸ™‚
      The weather has gotten better so more outings will happen.

      1. Yeah its way more comfortable! If they decide to have more kids it will go back to them depending on the season. Otherwise we will hang onto it šŸ™‚ I’ve been waiting for it to fit her and it was rainy and gross on Tuesday so she got to wear it!

Leave a Reply

