We told the family. My parents are so excited. My dad and step dad were shocked but are ready to be Grandpa and Grampie. My mum will be Gran.

Her family is excited but I think her sister is a little butt hurt. Almost like we are trying to “steal her thunder”. She will get over it. We tried for almost two damn years! We deserve this happiness!

My MIL decided to take a stab at us cloth diapering. She dared say our child would be in disposables while there… HA! Fat chance at that! My FIL ON the other hand was interested and thought the red and green example diapers we brought were really cool. That made me really smile!

MIL also tried to say we would have a joint baby shower… My wife and SIL are a couple weeks off from each other’s guess dates. Sorry, it may be selfish but we are having our own shower. Not only is this our first child but it wouldn’t be fair to our newest niece or nephew either. I can see the battles starting…

In other news first appointment Monday!

I’ll leave you with a cute tired wifey photo:

image

2 thoughts on “Telling

  1. My sister is about 2 months ahead of us, and this was also a discussion (joint shower and what not). ABSOLUTELY NOT! After trying for a year and a half, we want to bask in all the cute baby (babies for us) glory! She’s been a little out of sorts with it as well because everyone is so excited for us, but she’ll get over it…

Leave a Reply

