Lately I’ve been dealing with baby envy. It seems that everywhere I look I see pregnant women, women with newborns, infants, or toddlers; and I can’t help but get a little bit jealous. When will it be our turn for a little blessing? One would think that after a year of trying we would have success. Well, unfortunately that is not the case for us.

We have had the blood work done, and know what’s up, now the OB needs to stop being dumb and get us in for an appointment, hell even a 15 minute consultation is really all we need. However, our OB’s office is moving, so we are on a wait list. -_-* let me just say how annoyed I am by this. They KNOW how hard it is dealing with this stuff.

We are officially labeled in their system as an “infertility case” – that hurt a little bit. Took some getting used to, but the infertility nurse we saw for our initial appointment was wonderful. Didn’t bat an eye about us using a donor and trying at home AI either. I am incredibly grateful for that. I have heard many awful stories about gay couples having issues with doctors offices or clinics who refuse to work with them due to either 1) being gay and/or 2) using a known donor vs. using sperm from a bank, so I count my blessings with that one.

With everything that is going on in our life a little one is always on my mind and in my heart. Every baby I see is like a tiny stab in the heart. Now don’t get me wrong, I am incredibly happy for people who have gotten success and have a little one of their very own, but I really want a little one for us. For our family to expand to the 2 legged kind (not just the fur babies) I guess until it happens for us I’ll just keep having a bad case of baby envy.

I promise I won’t be raiding any hospitals for a baby 😉

Leave a Reply

